Skip Navigation

Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)
Base Realignment and Closure (BRAC)

MDOT BRAC Logo

CONTACTS

 
If you have transportation-related comments or questions about BRAC in Maryland, please contact:

Sean Massey, BRAC Coordinator
Maryland Department of Transportation
7201 Corporate Center Drive, P.O. Box 548, Hanover, MD 21076
Telephone: (410) 865-1283
Fax: (410) 865-1339
Email: smassey@mdot.state.md.us
 

If you have general comments or questions about BRAC in Maryland, please contact:

Asuntha Chiang-Smith, Executive Director
Maryland BRAC Subcabinet
45 Calvert St., Room 402, Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: (410) 260-6116
Fax: (410) 974-5615
Email: achiangsmith@gov.state.md.us
Website
 

If you have comments or questions about BRAC in a particular County in Maryland, please contact the following local BRAC coordinators:

  • In the Aberdeen Proving Ground area:

Karen Holt, BRAC Manager
Chesapeake Science and Security Corridor (CSSC)
1201 Technology Drive, Ste. 109
Aberdeen, MD 21921
Telephone: 410.273.5708
Fax: (410) 688-8179
Email: klholt@harfordcountymd.gov
Website

  • In the Fort George G. Meade area:

a.    Anne Arundel County
       Robert Leib, County Executive’s Special Assistant for BRAC
       Arundel Center
       44 Calvert Street
       Annapolis, MD 21401
       Telephone: (410) 222-1227
       Fax: (443) 370-5112
       Email: rleib@aacounty.org
       Website
 
b.    Howard County
       Kent Menser, Executive Director for BRAC
       Howard County Gateway Office Building, 
       6751 Columbia Gateway Drive (Fifth Floor)
       Columbia, Maryland
       Telephone: 410-313-6521
       Email: kmenser@howardcountymd.gov
       Website

  • In the Bethesda NNMC area:

Phil Alperson, Montgomery County BRAC Coordinator
101 Monroe Street, 2nd floor
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone: (240) 777-2595
Fax: (240) 777-2594
Email: phil.alperson@montgomerycountymd.gov
Website

  • In Baltimore County:

William Jones, Baltimore County BRAC Coordinator
Baltimore County Executive Office,
400 Washington Avenue
Towson, MD 21204
Telephone: (410) 887-5702
Email: wjones@baltimorecountymd.gov
Website

  • In Baltimore City:

Steve Gondol, Live Baltimore BRAC Relocation Manager
343 N. Charles St., 1st Flr.
Baltimore, MD 21201
Telephone: (410) 637-3750
Fax: (410) 637-3751
Email: sgondol@livebaltimore.com
Website

          

MDOT & BRAC Home

State of Maryland
BRAC ACTION PLAN

BRAC Links & Online Resources

Whats New?

Contacts

OPCP Home