Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content



Equal Employment Opportunity Program Authority

U. S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

Laws Enforced by EEOC

  • Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (Title VII)
  • The Pregnancy Discrimination Act
  • The Equal Pay Act of 1963 (EPA)
  • The Age Discrimination in Employment act of 1967 (ADEA)
  • Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA)
  • Sections 501 and 505 of the Rehabilitation act of 1973
  • The Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008 (GINA)

Maryland Annotated Code of Maryland, Title 20