Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content


Who is Maryland Department of Transportation.

The Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) is an organization comprised of five business units and one Authority.  They are: The Secretary's Office, State Highway Administration, Maryland Transit Administration, Motor Vehicle Administration, Maryland Port Administration, Maryland Aviation Administration and the Maryland Transportation Authority.  This unique approach provides the state‚Äôs leadership with the ability to develop a coordinated and balanced approach to transportation.  

Learn More About the Modals and Authority