Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content

 

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Monday, October 1, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018

    • MDOT MBE/DBE/ACDBE/SBE Application Assistance Workshop Time: 10:00a - 1:00p Location: Maryland Department of Transportation Headquarters, 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, Maryland 21076 Details:

      THE MBE/DBE/ACDBE/SBE Application Assistance Workshop is intended for those firms interested in seeking Minority Business Enterprise (MBE), Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE), Aiport Concessions Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (ACDBE), and/or Small Business Enterprise (SBE) certification.  By attending the workshop, you will learn the benefits of certification, the five key requirements for certification, and the four steps in the certification process.  For information and registration visit https://mdotmbeworkshops.eventbrite.com

       
       
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 5, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 6, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 7, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 8, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018

    • 4th Annual Business Opportunities & Entrepreneurial Training Summit Time: 8:00a - 5:00p Location: Turf Valley Conference Center, 2700 Turf Valley Road, Ellicott City, MD 21042 Details:

      The primary goal of the Business Opportunities and Entrepreneurial Training Summit is to provide this collaborative full-day event to educate and empower Maryland's small and minority business communities and to provide information about future contracting opportunities with Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT),  Maryland Department of General Services (DGS) and University System of Maryland (USM).

      In attendance will be the MDOT Aviation Administration (BWI Airport); MDOT State Highway Administration; MDOT Port Administration; MDOT Motor Vehicle Administration; Maryland Transportation Authority; DGS Planning, Design and Construction Division; DGS Energy Division; DGS Real Estate Division; DGS Facilities Operations and Maintenance Division; DGS Statewide Commodities and Services; University System of Maryland; University of Maryland College Park; University of Maryland Baltimore.

      These contract have an estimated value of over $3 Billion.  The agenda includes Business Opportunities session, capacity-building workshops, and fact to face interaction with prime contracor fims in the "Meet the Primes" Forum.  The formum will allow Summit participants to connect with representatives of your firm to discuss potential subcontracting and partnering opportunities in an informal settting.

      The registration fee is only $60 per person and will include, breakfast, lunch with Subject Matter Experts, access to all Business Opportunities Sessions and access to all Entrpreneurial Training Sessions.  You must register for each individual who is attending the event.  Please be perpared to provide your ticket at the registraton.

      For additional information, please contact (410) 865-1380.

       
       
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 12, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 15, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018

    • SAVE THE DATE: Baltimore County Meet the Primes Time: All Day Location: TBD Details:

      Baltimore County is hosting its 10th Annual Meet and Greet.  Furhter details to be announced.

       

      Questions: Bob Ball 443-809-4334 or rball@bcps.org
                        Carla Tucker 410-887-3119 or ctucker@baltimorecountymd.gov

       
       
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 19, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 22, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 23, 2018

    • Technical Training-Procurement 101 Time: 10:00a - 11:00a Location: Governor's Coordinating Offices 100 Community Place 1st Floor Conference Room Crownsville, MD 21032 Details:

      Hosted By: The Governor's Office of Small, Minority, and Women Business Affairs

      Registration will open on 10/2/2018. Sign up to receive event announcements by entering your email address in the STAY CONNECTED? box on our home page.???????

       
       
    • Technical Training-Marketing You and Your Business Time: 2:00p - 3:00p Location: Governor's Coordinating Offices 100 Community Place 1st Floor Conference Room Crownsville, MD 21032 Details:

      Hosted By: The Governor's Office of Small, Minority, and Women Business Affairs

      Registration will open on 10/2/2018. Sign up to receive event announcements by entering your email address in the STAY CONNECTED? box on our home page.???????

       
       
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 26, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 28, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 29, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018

    • No events today