Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content

 

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Friday, June 1, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, June 2, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, June 4, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, June 8, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, June 10, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, June 11, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, June 13, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, June 15, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, June 17, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, June 18, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018

    • No events today
  • Friday, June 22, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, June 23, 2018

    • No events today
  • Sunday, June 24, 2018

    • No events today
  • Monday, June 25, 2018

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018

    • No events today
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018

    • Meet & Greet: Doing Business with the Local Government Time: 9:00a - 4:00p Location: Johns Hopkins University Eastern Campus 1101 East 33rd Street 3rd Floor Conference Room Baltimore, MD 21218 Details:

      Hosted By: Maryland PTAC

      Starting the process of doing business with the local government can be an arduous task. However, we have joined forces with experts in four different counties/areas in the state of Maryland that can give you wise counsel as your journey commences. This Meet & Greet will show that navigating the procurement system starts locally. Our guest experts represent Baltimore as well as Montgomery and Howard Counties (SEE BELOW for details) and have a wealth of knowledge on what it takes to do business with the local government. Below is an itinerary of this workshop:

      9am - 10am: Networking Session

      10am - 10:50: Michael Brown (Local Small Business/Program Manager with The Office of Procurement for Montgomery County)

      11am - 11:50: Mahesh Sabnani (Equal Business Opportunity Coordinator for the Howard County Government in the Office of Purchasing)

      12pm - 1pm: LUNCH BREAK

      1pm - 1:50pm: Networking Session

      1:55pm - 2:45pm: Bob Ball (MBE Outreach Liaison Baltimore County Public Schools)

      3pm - 3:50pm: Carla Tucker (Minority and Small Business Marketing Manager with Baltimore County)

       
       
  • Friday, June 29, 2018

    • No events today
  • Saturday, June 30, 2018

    • No events today