Skip Navigation
Skip to Main Content


Visit our full site for further details and information on our priorities, a list of Maryland's Zero Emission Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Council (ZEEVIC) members, and interactive maps. 

About the Council

In July 2019, Maryland House Bill 1246 expanded the membership, responsibilities, and reporting requirements of the Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Council (EVIC) to include zero emission vehicles (ZEVs) and fuel cell electric vehicles. To reflect the expanded responsibilities of the council, EVIC was renamed the Maryland Zero Emission Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Council (ZEEVIC).

The ZEEVIC is charged with the development of policies, recommendations, and incentives that increase awareness of ZEVs, support the ownership of ZEVs, and promote investment by the private sector in ZEVs; the development of recommendations for a statewide EV charging and hydrogen refueling infrastructure plan; and the development of other potential policies to promote and facilitate the successful integration of ZEVs into Maryland’s transportation network.

Maryland Zero Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Council (ZEEVIC) wins award from Greater Washington Clean Cities Coalition

2019 Meeting Schedue:
January 30th: Agenda | Notes
March 29th: Agenda | Notes
May 23rd: Agenda | Notes
July 18th: Agenda | Notes
September 27th: Agenda
November 21st

*All meetings will be held at the Maryland Department of Transportation Headquarters, located at 7201 Corporate Center Drive in Hanover, Maryland. Documents prior to 2019 are available:

Staff Contact:

Colleen Turner
Assistant Director, Office of Planning & Capital Programming