# MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION August 3, 2022

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, August 3, 2022, at 10:30 AM via virtual Teams meeting.

#### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair

William Callahan, Member

Camillo DiCamillo, Member

Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member

Thomas Hampton, Member

Jennifer Hill-Lineweber, Member

Elmer Horsey, Member

Natasha Iheme, Member

George Littrell, Jr., Member

Lisa Weimin Liu, Member

Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member

Rizwan Siddiqi, Member

Gary Simpson, Member

Greg Snook, Member

Mario VillaSanta, Member

MDOT Joe Hoholick

MDOT Aviva Klugh

**MDOT Rashad Pinckney** 

MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne

MDOT Staff Corey Stottlemyer

MTA Matthew Pollack

MTA Ray Biggs II

### **III. Approval of Meeting Minutes**

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the July 6, 2022, meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Richman-Kahn seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

## IV. Purple Line

Mr. Stottlemyer introduced Matthew Pollack, Executive Director, Transit Development & Delivery, MTA who provided members with an overview of the Purple Line. His presentation

included information about project overview and accomplishments. Ray Biggs, Project Director, MTA provided status on construction progress and completion status for the Purple Line. Throughout the presentation, Mr. Pollack fielded questions from the members and answered further questions regarding other MTA projects.

### V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

### VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on September 7, 2022. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Farrar-Dyke seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.