MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION January 4, 2023

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, January 4, 2023, at 10:32 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney WMATA Staff Neil Nott WMATA Staff Shiva Pant

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the December 7, 2022 meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Silver Line

Mr. Pinckney introduced Neil Nott, Director, Dulles Corridor Metrorail Project and Shiva Pant, Special Projects Management & Oversight, WMATA. They provided members with a presentation about the Silver Line, which included a background on the extension project; maps; organizational roles and responsibilities; funding; and Phase 1 and 2 project details. The presentation concluded with questions from members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedication requests.

VI. Other Business

Mr. Calderwood informed members that Mr. Elmer Horsey, Member, passed away. There was also a discussion about presenters at future meetings.

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on February 1, 2023. Ms. Farrar-Dyke made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Simpson seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.