# MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION March 1, 2023

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, March 1, 2023, at 10:31 AM via Teams meeting.

#### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers MDOT Staff Stacey King MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney

## **III. Approval of Meeting Minutes**

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the February 1, 2023 meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Simpson seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

## IV. Commuter Choice Maryland

Mr. Pinckney introduced Stacey King, TDM Specialist, MDOT TSO. Ms. King provided members with a presentation about the MDOT Commuter Choice Maryland Program (CCMD). Her presentation included an overview of CCMD, the incenTrip mobile application, the Maryland Commuter Tax Credit, and the Employer Partner Program. At the conclusion of her presentation, she fielded questions from the members.

## V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

Mr. Pinckney provided members with an overview of the dedication request for Sheriff Oscar William "Billy" Lusby at H. G. Trueman Road, south of Cove Point Road in Lusby, Maryland. Mr. Simpson made the motion to approve the dedication request and Mr. VillaSanta seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

# VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on April 5, 2023. Mr. VillaSanta made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.