MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION May 3, 2023

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, May 3, 2023, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Natasha Iheme, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neill, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney **MDOT Staff Nanette Schieke**

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the April 5, 2023 meeting. Mr. Siddiqi made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. VillaSanta seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Maryland's Connected and Automated Vehicle (CAV) Program

Mr. Pinckney introduced Nanette Schieke, CAV Program Manager, MDOT MVA. Ms. Schieke provided members with a presentation about the Maryland CAV Program. Her presentation included an overview of CAV initiatives throughout the state, information about the CAV

working group, and insights into the Maryland CAV Strategic Framework. At the conclusion of her presentation, she fielded questions from the members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on June 7, 2023. Ms. Farrar-Dyke made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.