MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION April 2, 2025

I. Call to Order

Chair Justin Towles called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, April 2, 2025, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Justin Towles, Chair
Diane Baker, Member
Debra Carter, Member
Rudolf-Victor De Leon Dinglas, Member
Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member
Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member
George Littrell, Jr., Memeber
Lisa Weimin Liu, Member
John Lunn, Member
Todd Nock, Member
Gary Simpson, Member
Greg Snook, Member
Mario VillaSanta, Member
MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Chair Towles asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the March 5, 2025, meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes, and Ms. Carter seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Legislative Session Update

Chair Towles provided members with a brief legislative session update. He noted that the MDOT departmental bill HB 0020 was tabled until next session and that he will talk with MDOT leadership regarding the direction of the MTC moving forward.

V. Dedications

Chair Towles noted that dedication requests are still on hold until the end of session but some are pending.

VI. Other Business

Chair Towles noted the March 26 anniversary of the FSK Bridge collapse, which included a ceremony with the families of the victims.

A member inquired about a potential delay to BWI's C/D Connector.

Chair Towles also mentioned the national search for the new MAA Administrator.

Chair Towles asked members to think through initiatives and items you would like the commission to take on.

VII. Adjournment

Chair Towles asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene for the next MTC Meeting virtually on May 7, 2025. Ms. Richman-Kahn made a motion to adjourn, and Ms. Farrar-Dyke seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.