MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION August 2, 2023

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, August 2, 2023, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Jen Hill Lineweber, Member Thomas Hampton, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neill, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Youngmin Choi MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the July 5, 2023 meeting. Mr. Hampton made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Snook seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Critical Freight Corridors

Mr. Pinckney introduced Youngmin Choi, Freight Program Manager, MDOT. Mr. Choi provided members with a presentation about the importance of freight corridors within the state. His presentation included freight traffic background information, an overview of the National Highway Freight Program, truck parking challenges, and legislation under IIJA. At the conclusion of his presentation, he fielded questions from the members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on September 6, 2023. Mr. Hampton made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Richman-Kahn seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.