MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION December 7, 2022

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, December 7, 2022, at 10:32 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood

Camillo Di Camillo

Debra Farrar-Dyke

Jen Hill-Lineweber

Thomas Hampton

Elmer Horsey

Natasha Iheme

Ben Neill

Barbara Richman Kahn

George Littrell

Lisa Weimin Liu

Rizwan Siddiqi

Gary Simpson

Greg Snook

Mario VillaSanta

MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers

MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne

MDOT Staff John "JT" Thomas

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the November 2, 2022, meeting. Mr. George Littrell made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Camillo DiCamillo seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Maryland State Freight Plan

Mr. Byrne introduced John Thomas, Assistant Director, MDOT Office of Planning and Capital Programming. Mr. Thomas provided members overview of freight plan that included strategies, implementation, and plan's focus areas, priorities. He concluded his presentation with information on next steps of freight plan and answered members questions.

V. Dedications of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedication requests.

Other Business

Process for BWI parking

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood adjourned the meeting and reconvened on January 4, 2023. Mr. Rizwan made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned