MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION December 6, 2023

I. Call to Order

Rashad Pinckney called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, Wednesday December 6, 2023, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Justin Towles, Chair Debra Carter, Member Rudolf-Victor De Leon Dinglas, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Jennifer Hill Leineweber, Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member John Lunn, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member Natasha Iheme, Member MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney MDOT Staff Heather Murphy MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne MDOT Secretary Paul Wiedefeld

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Chairman Towles asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the November 1, 2023, meeting. Mrs. Farrar-Dyke made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Hill Leineweber seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Consolidated Transportation Plan Update and Secretary Paul Wiedefeld

Mr. Pinckney introduced Heather Murphy, Director, MDOT OPCP. Mrs. Murphy provided members with an updated overview of the MDOT Consolidated Transportation Plan update. Her presentation included background information about financial portion, traffic congestion issues

throughout the state and Public – Private Partnership support. At the conclusion of her presentation, she fielded questions from the members. Mrs. Murphy introduced Secretary Paul Wiedefeld, MDOT Secretary. Secretary Wiedefeld provided a brief biography of his previous background before becoming MDOT's Secretary and a welcome introduction to the newly appointed members. The members provided MDOT's Secretary a brief introduction and biography statement. At the conclusion of the introductions, he fielded questions from the members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

VI. Adjournment

Chairman Towles asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on January 3, 2024. The members made a unanimous motion, and the meeting was adjourned.