DRAFT MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION February 1, 2023

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, February 1, 2023, at 10:33 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member Natasha Iheme, Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neil, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney WMATA Staff Neil Nott WMATA Staff Shiva Pant

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the January 4, 2023 meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Simpson seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Asset Management Plan

Mr. Pinckney introduced Robert Ellery Loomis, Asset Management Program Manager, MDOT TSO. Mr. Loomis provided members with a presentation asset management, including defining asset management, highlighting the importance of asset management, and detailing the future of the Asset Management Plan. At the conclusion of his presentation, he fielded questions from the members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedication requests.

VI. Other Business

Mr. Calderwood informed members of a Letter of Support regarding the RAISE Grant Application for Route 210 in Prince George's County. MDOT staff drafted the letter. Members unanimously voted to approve the sending of the support letter. MDOT staff will handle logistics and submit the letter.

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on March 1, 2023. Ms. Richman-Kahn made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Simpson seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.