# MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION July 5, 2023

## I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, July 5, 2023, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Jen Hill Lineweber, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neill, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney MDOT Staff Sean Winkler

#### **III.** Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the July 5, 2023 meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **IV. Cultural Resources**

Mr. Pinckney introduced Julie Schabiski, MDOT Chief of Cultural Resources, Office of Environment, MDOT TSO. Ms. Schabiski provided members with a presentation about the work she does regarding cultural resources. Her presentation included program goals and background; information about the Archeology Stewardship Program; and photographs from various historical archeological sites. At the conclusion of her presentation, she fielded questions from the members.

# V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

# VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on August 2, 2023. Ms. Farrar-Dyke made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Siddiqi seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.