# MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION June 7, 2023

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, June 7, 2023, at 10:32 AM via Teams meeting.

#### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neill, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney MDOT Staff Sean Winkler

## **III. Approval of Meeting Minutes**

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the May 3, 2023 meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Hampton seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

## IV. MDOT Grants and Local Partnerships

Mr. Pinckney introduced Sean Winkler, Federal Infrastructure Manager, MDOT TSO. Mr. Winkler provided members with a presentation about various aspects of the MDOT grants support. His presentation included background information on MDOT's role in grant support, grant resources, outreach initiatives, the Grant Siting Tool, the letter of support form, and the grants newsletter. At the conclusion of his presentation, he fielded questions from the members.

## V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

# VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on July 5, 2023. Mr. DiCamillo made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Farrar-Dyke seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.