MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION November 2, 2022

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, at 10:32 AM via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member Elmer Horsey, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Ben Neil. Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne MDOT Staff Ken Hlavacek **MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney** MDOT Staff Dominic Scurti

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the October 5, 2022 meeting. Mr. Siddiqi made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Richman-Kahn seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Cyber Security

Mr. Pinckney introduced Ken Hlavacek, Director of Cyber Security and Chief Privacy Officer, Office of Transportation Technology Services, MDOT TSO. Mr. Hlavacek provided members with a presentation about cyber security, which included an overview of what cyber security is and types of attacks that happen on a national level, as well as situations at MDOT. He concluded his presentation with information about how to get into the cyber security field and answered members' questions.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedication requests.

VI. Other Business

There was no other business to discuss.

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood adjourned the meeting and reconvene on December 7, 2022. Mr. Hampton made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. DiCamillo seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.