## MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION September 6, 2023

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, September 6, 2023, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

#### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

James A. Calderwood, Chair Camillo DiCamillo, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Jen Hill Lineweber, Member Thomas Hampton, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Ben Neill, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney **MDOT Staff Caleb Weiss** 

### **III. Approval of Meeting Minutes**

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the August 2, 2023 meeting. Mr. Siddiqi made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Richman-Kahn seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

### IV. Revenue and Infrastructure

Mr. Pinckney introduced Caleb Weiss, Capital Program Manager, MDOT. Mr. Weiss provided members with a presentation about the Maryland Commission on Transportation Revenue and Infrastructure Needs (the TRAIN Commission). His presentation included information about how the Commission came to be and an overview of the Commission's tasks. He also went over

the Consolidated Transportation Program's (CTP) upcoming tour schedule. At the conclusion of his presentation, he fielded questions from the members.

# V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

## VI. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene on October 4, 2023. Mr. Siddiqi made the motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. DiCamillo seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.