MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION October 5, 2022

I. Call to Order

Chair Jim Calderwood called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, October 5, 2022, at 10:31 AM at the Port of Baltimore.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Thomas Hampton, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member George Littrell, Jr., Member Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Gary Simpson, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne MDOT Staff Rashad Pinckney MDOT Staff Dominic Scurti

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Mr. Calderwood asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the September 7, 2022 meeting. Ms. Richman-Kahn made a motion to approve the minutes and Mr. Littrell seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. Port of Baltimore Tour

Dominic Scurti, Deputy Director Planning at the Maryland Port Administration (MDOT MPA) gave the members an informative, on-site tour of the Port of Baltimore.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

Mr. Pinckney provided members with information about Senator George C. Edwards' dedication request via email prior to the Port of Baltimore tour.

Senator George C. Edwards' dedication request was submitted and requested at US 219 from Grantsville to the Pennsylvania line in Garrett County. Members made motions to approve the request via email.

VI. Other Business

VII. Adjournment

Mr. Calderwood adjourned the meeting. Members will reconvene on November 2, 2022.