Attainment Report Advisory Committee (ARAC) 2023 

Pursuant to Transportation Article 2-103.1(j), we convene the Advisory Committee each time the Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) develops a new long-range transportation plan. The ARAC is an advisory group with a primary foucs on reviewing the long term goals, benchmarks, and indicators and advising the Department on the selection of appropriate performance measures and targets. The MDOT reports annually to the Governor, the Maryland General Assembly, and the public on its performance through the Annual Attainment Report on Transportation System Performance.

Final ARAC Summary Report

2023 Meeting Schedule:

*All the meetings are virtual at 1:00 pm. Members of the public were welcome to join these meetings.

The Advisory Committee on Transportation Goals, Benchmarks, and Indicators was authorized in October 2000 (Chapter 303, Acts of 2000).

2023 Attainment Report Advisory Committee Roster
Maryland Business Community Alexander Austin President/CEO Prince George's County Chamber of Commerce
Disabled Citizens Community Derrick Waters Supervisor Contact Representative Department of Treasury IRS
Rural Interests Charlotte Davis Executive Director Rural Maryland Council
Auto Users Group Ragina Ali Public; Government Affairs Manager AAA Mid-Atlantic
Transit Users Group Jaime McKay Deputy Director Frederick County Transit Services
Transit Users Group Ben Groff Chair MTA Citizens Advisory Committee
Transit Users Group Sheila Somashekhar Purple Line Coalition University of Maryland
Goods Movement Industry Louis Campion President/CEO Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA)
National Expert: Pedestrian/Bike Transportation Chester Harvey, Ph.D. Director, Transportation Policy Research Group University of Maryland National Center for Smart Growth
National Expert: Transportation Demand Management Mansoureh Jeihani, Ph.D. Director, National Transportation Center Morgan State University
National Expert: Transportation Performance Management Ting Ma, Ph.D. Standing Committee on Performance Management Transportation Research Board
Environmental Advocacy Organization Lindsey Mendelson Sierra Club Maryland
Maryland Department of Planning Charles W. Boyd Director of Planning Coordination Maryland Department of Planning
Maryland Association of Counties Deborah Price Demographic Planner Harford County
Maryland Municipal League Dennis Enslinger Deputy City Manager City of Gaithersburg
Health Equity Shima Hamidi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor John Hopkins University Department of Environmental Health & Engineering
Immigrant Community Gustavo Torres Executive Director CASA Maryland
Transportation Labor Organization Brian Patrick Wivell Legislative & Political Director Maryland State and DC AFL-CIO
NAACP Jacqueline Allsup Vice President Maryland State NAACP
Transportation Construction Industry Robert A. Holsey, Jr. International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 37

Attainment Report

2018 Attainment Report Advisory Committee